Sheffield & Hallamshire County FA

Meet our Board

Board of Directors

The Sheffield & Hallamshire County FA Board of Directors are required to direct the business affairs of the Association and to determine the vision, strategy, policies and financial investment required to achieve the Association’s aims.

The number of directors shall be subject to a maximum of 12 people. Where Councils are permitted to nominate Directors, such appointments shall reflect not more than one third of Directors. All Directors are volunteers who do not receive remuneration for their services.

Brian Coddington (Chair) - Trustee

Martin Gilmour - Trustee

Ian Vaines - Trustee

Martin Tate - Senior INED & Board Safeguarding Champion Trustee 

Rachel Habergham - Chair, Inclusion Advisory Group Trustee 

Des Smith - Board Safety and Welfare Champion

Grace Mitchell - Youth Council

Our Governance Structure


Code of governance structure at SHCFA