Shff

County Leagues

County football leagues offer opportunities for teams to play football in a range of formats; providing organised football to players of all ages, regardless of gender, sexuality, ethnicity, ability or disability, or faith.

We understand the importance of local leagues and are proud to support them in their role of providing a safe and structured environment for competition. Teams playing in affiliated leagues also have the opportunity to enter the Sheffield & Hallamshire FA's County Cup competitions.

The diversity of our leagues provide grassroots opportunities for any teams that want to play football in South Yorkshire Please find information on the following leagues in the county below:

  • Men's Adult Saturday Leagues
  • U21, Veteran's and Women's Leagues
  • Men's Adult Sunday Leagues
  • Youth Leagues for Boys, Girls and Mixed Football 

 

Saturday Adult Leagues

Pete's Patisserie County Senior League

Sec Jon Carratt: jon.carratt@gmail.com

http://full-time.thefa.com/Index.do?divisionseason=222588951&league=484215702

Sheffield Fair Play League

 Sec Matthew Bradford: matt_at_zion_maltby@yahoo.co.uk 

http://www.sdfpl.co.uk/

Doncaster Senior League

 Sec Cris Daines: crisdaines96@gmail.com

http://www.doncasterseniorleague.co.uk/

 

U21S, VETERANS' & WOMEN'S LEAGUE

Meadowhall u21’s Sunday League

Sec John Stainrod: johnbrunsmeer@hotmail.co.uk

http://full-time.thefa.com/Index.do?league=659443978

Wragg Football League (Over 35's & 45’s)

 Sec Stuart Topham: stuarttopham@btinternet.com

http://full-time.thefa.com/Index.do?league=799218725

Sheffield & Hallamshire Women's County Football League

 Sec John Smith shallamshirewcl@aol.com

https://fulltime.thefa.com/ff/LeagueDetails?leagueid=6223188

 

ADULT MEN'S SUNDAY LEAGUES

Barnsley Sunday League

Sec Phil Riggett: philriggett@gmail.com

http://www.barnsleyfa.co.uk/

Blades Super Draw

Sec Paul Heath: bladessecretary@gmail.com

http://www.sssl.org.uk/

Doncaster Sunday Alliance

Sec John Steele: johnsteele554@btinternet.com 

Worksop Sunday League

Sec Dave Crisp: sundayleaguefootball@btinternet.com

http://full-time.thefa.com/Index.do?league=6086233

Meadowhall Sunday

 Sec John Stainrod: johnbrunsmeer@hotmail.co.uk

http://full-time.thefa.com/Index.do?league=659443978

Mexborough Sunday League

Sec Martin Birley: martinbirley@btinternet.com

http://full-time.thefa.com/Index.do?league=2168796

Rotherham Sunday League

  Sec Mark Pilley: markpilleyrdsl@yahoo.co.uk

http://full-time.thefa.com/Index.do?league=943253937

Sheffield Imperial League

Sec Dave Elwis: mrelwis@hotmail.co.uk

http://full-time.thefa.com/Index.do?league=266181876

 

youth leagues for boys, girls & mixed football

Doncaster Junior League

Sec Martyn Wilson: ddjsfl68@btconnect.com

http://full-time.thefa.com/Index.do?league=8057112

The Bud Evans DB Sports U18 League

Sec Denise Hicks: u18secretary@yahoo.co.uk

http://www.sheffieldu18league.co.uk/index.php

Sheffield & District Junior Sunday League

Sec Nathan Batchelor: nathan.batchelor@junleague.com

http://www.junleague.com/

Barnsley Junior League

Sec Gavin Logan: gav.logan18@outlook.com 

https://www.leaguewebsite.co.uk/barnsleyanddistrictjuniorfootballleague 

Related Articles

View All