SHCFA McDonalds Community Award winners 2017


Sheffield & Hallamshire County FA is proud to announce the winners its 2017 FA Community Awards, presented by McDonald’s.

This year the awards in the S&HCFA region, celebrates winners in seven different categories, covering all aspects of grass roots football.

Earlier this year via the web site we asked everyone connected to local football to nominate worthy candidates for the different


As with each year it wasn’t an easy task for the County FA judging panel to choose the winners as the quality of the nominations continues to be very high, and everyone nominated should be proud of their achievements over the past year or in some cases, years.

The winners will be invited to formally receive their awards at the Sheffield & Hallamshire 2017 Annual Dinner that will take place in October and which will celebrate presentations to all the awards winners from McDonald’s along with the individuals and teams that will collect the Respect Awards, Groundsman of the Year, County FA Referees Awards and the Derek Dooley Outstanding Contribution to Grass roots Football.

The 2017 S&HCFA McDonald’s winners are:

Outstanding Contribution to Community Football Award  -  Christopher Crowe

The FA Charter Standard Community Club of the Year Award  -  Hillsborough Pumas

The FA Charter Standard Development Cub of the Year Award – Southey Wolves

FA Charter Standard League of the Year Award  - Sheffield & Hallamshire  Girls County League

Coach of the Year – Heston Fairclough

Young Volunteer of the Year Award  - Cameron Connor         

…. and a brand new award for 2017 is the

Best Inclusive Award – Sheffield & District Junior Sunday League

Sheffield & Hallamshire County FA would like to thank McDonald’s for its continued support throughout grassroots football and of course a huge well done to all the McDonald’s winners.

Coaches Club